Sunday, 1 November 2015

Art of the Cover - Franz Ferdinand's "Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action" (2013)

A wonderful piece of stylised artwork again adorns another fine FF release.

Yap, it's the multi-Grammy winning, million-selling, Scottish four-piece Franz Ferdinand's fourth studio album Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action. 

This exuberant, unencumbered record was the first from the band in four years. In their time away, they seemed to have rediscovered the imagination, vitality and fun found on their classic, era-encapsulating debut album Franz Ferdinand

The ten songs that make up the album contain all the hallmarks of FF's unique sound - heavyweight hooks, painterly lyrical detail and precise aesthetic vision all powered by pulchritudinous pop punches.


1. Right Action
2. Evil Eye
3. Love Illumination
4. Stand On The Horizon
5. Fresh Strawberries
6. Bullet
7. Treason! Animals.
8. The Universe Expanded
9. Brief Encounters
10. Goodbye Lovers & Friends

No comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails