Wednesday, 22 October 2014

Art of the Cover - Mark Kozelek's "Sings Christmas Carols" (2014)

Typically sumptuous artwork adorns the latest idiosyncratic collection from Mark Kozelek.

And Kozelek albums are getting so rare, nowadays!

Yap, it's Marks' brand new album .... Mark Kozelek Sings Christmas Carols.

And, yes, friends .. that is real thing!

This is Koz's attempt to outdo the masterful Benji which dropped earlier this year.

In typical Koz manner, the songs here go through some radical, yet glorious, transformations!

As well as standard configurations, Mark Kozelek Sings Christmas Carols. is available in a limited edition Green Vinyl version.

The LP is available for per-order NOW!


1. Christmas Time Is Here 3:58
2. Do You Hear What I Hear? 2:46
3. 2,000 Miles 2:50
4. O Come All Ye Faithful 2:07
5. O Christmas Tree 2:56
6. Away In A Manger 1:58
7. O Little Town Of Bethlehem 2:54
8. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen 3:11
9. Silent Night 2:58
10. Noel 4:53
11. Father Christmas 2:46
12. Hark The Herald Angels Sing 2:06
13. What Child Is This? 2:44
14. The Christmas Song 3:48

No comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails