Saturday, 18 October 2014

Art of the Cover - Cold War Kids's "Hold My Home" (2014)

Wonderful minimalist artwork!

Damn good music too!

Yap, Cold War Kids are back with their fifth studio album, Hold My Home, which will arrive October 21st via Downtown Records.

This collection serves as the follow-up to 2013’s acclaimed Dear Miss Lonelyhearts.

The 11-track album was produced by guitarist Dan Gallucci and frequent collaborator Lars Stalfors (Mars Volta, Matt and Kim) at the band’s personal studio in San Jose, California.

We’d already heard the stirring lead single, “All This Could Be Yours”. And the good news is the rest of the album continues in a similar vein, and maintains that same high level of quality.


01 – All This Could Be Yours
02 – First
03 – Hot Coals
04 – Drive Desperate
05 – Hotel Anywhere
06 – Go Quietly
07 – Nights & Weekends
08 – Hold My Home
09 – Flower Drum Song
10 – Harold Bloom
11 – Hear My Baby Call

No comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails