Thursday, 5 March 2015

Art of the Cover - Kevin Drew's "Darlings" (2014)

Nice minimalist artwork adorns the second solo album by Broken Social Scene co-founder Kevin Drew. 

The album also features longtime collaborators Charles Spearin and Ohad Benchetrit along with Dean Stone.

"Darlings" was recorded at the Banff Centre in Alberta with Graham Lessard and then taken to a house in Northern Ontario with Dave Hamelin for final recording and mixing. 

The first single taken from the album was Good Sex. 


"Body Butter" – 2:25
"Good Sex" – 3:09
"It's Cool" – 3:51
"Mexican Aftershow Party" – 3:27
"You Gotta Feel It" – 4:03
"First In Line" – 3:03
"Bullshit Ballad" – 4:12
"My God" – 4:45
"You In Your Were" – 4:00
"You Got Caught" – 4:07
"And That's All I Know" – 5:24

No comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails