Monday, 15 February 2016

Art of the Cover - UNKLE's 'Where Did The Night Fall' (2010)

Amazing art by Warren Du Preez and Nick Thornton Jones of WN Studio for UNKLE's 'Where Did The Night Fall' (2010).

The fifth studio album by the British Electronic act sees the musical mastermind of the group, James Lavelle, team up with a whole range of talented guest collaborators, (from former Screaming Trees front man Mark Lanegan to The Black Angels to Clayhill vocalist Gavin Clark) to create a sonically dense record that encompasses musical styles as diverse as Psychedelic Rock and Minimal House. 

The album includes the singles 'Natural Selection' and 'Heavy Drug'.

1. Nowhere
2. Follow Me Down
3. Natural Selection
4. Joy Factor
5. The Answer
6. On A Wire
7. Falling Stars
8. Heavy Drug
9. Caged Bird
10. Ablivion
11. The Runaway
12. Ever Rest
13. The Healing
14. Another Night Out

More of the artwork - a tad NSFW - after the break .. 

No comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails