Thursday, 11 July 2013

Art Of The Cover - Preservation Hall Jazz Band's "That's It!" (2013)

Wonderful Blue Note style artwork on this fine LP.

This vibrant collection was released July 9th on Legacy.

That’s It! was produced by My Morning Jacket’s Jim James and Ben Jaffe and recorded at The Preservation Hall.

As these are all brand-new compositions, band members Ben Jaffe, Charlie Gabriel, Rickie Monie and Clint Maedgen wrote for the album and collaborated with Paul Williams, Dan Wilson and Chris Stapleton on several songs.

And for vinyl fans, That’s It! will be pressed on 180 gram vinyl and includes a full size poster.


1 That's It!     3:22    
2 Dear Lord (Give Me The Strength)     4:10    
3 Come With Me     2:43    
4 Sugar Plum     4:29    
5 Rattlin' Bones     3:17    
6 I Think I Love You     3:21    
7 August Nights     4:24    
8 Halfway Right, Halfway Wrong     4:19    
9 Yellow Moon     2:38    
10 The Darker It Gets     3:02    
11 Emmalena's Lullaby     1:46    
12 Tootie Ma Is A Big Fine Thing (Live)     4:08    
13 Oh Liza (Live)     7:57

No comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails